Course Enrollment Updated

Now I decide to resgister for only three courses which are Microeconomics 1, Intermedaite Math for econ 1 and Econometric 1. I do not take the Macroeconomics 1, the other required course, in this semester because at the end of first year I am required to pass the Q EXAM only in the Micro Theory and I can take the course in the next fall instead. In addition, I think I should not take so many courses that I can have time to adjust myself to the English and other new environments.
 
For the micro, the instructure is Prof. Easley. His main text is certainly MWG. But other two texts by Krep and Varain are also recommended. He will cover the first six chapters of MWG consisting of Consumer Theory, Production Theory and Uncertainty.
 
The Math course has no main text. The instructure, Prof. Majumda, uses his own lectures and handouts. He said he will focus on Optimization, Linear Algebra and some Real Analysis concepts. His spoken english is very hard to understand because of his indain accent. I think I have to work harder by reading on my own.
 
The econometrics course is instructed by Prof. Hong. The main text for this course is Statistical Inference by Casella and Berger. By looking at the syllabus, I think it might be called the statistical course rather than Econometrics. However, Prof. Hong told us that he would try to equip us with the probability and statistics background which is necessary for all other first year’s courses including micro, macro and especially theoritical econometrics, all of which deal with uncertainty situation.
 
I have no much information about the Macro. The newly hired assistant professor named Tsyrennikov is assigned for this course. My friends told me that he uses Recursive Macro Theory by Sargent and Ljungqvist. Morever, he requires whoever take this course have to be familair with the MATHLAB program.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Course Enrollment Updated

  1. เสียงเพลงที่ว่างเปล่า says:

    เอ่อ… ไม่ได้เข้ามามุงซะนาน
    หยันๆ เข้า เน้อ
    เพื่อนๆ ทุกคนเป็นกำลังใจให้จ้า 

  2. เสียงเพลงที่ว่างเปล่า says:

    เอ่อ… ไม่ได้เข้ามามุงซะนาน
    หยันๆ เข้า เน้อ
    เพื่อนๆ ทุกคนเป็นกำลังใจให้จ้า 

  3. เสียงเพลงที่ว่างเปล่า says:

    เอ่อ… ไม่ได้เข้ามามุงซะนาน
    หยันๆ เข้า เน้อ
    เพื่อนๆ ทุกคนเป็นกำลังใจให้จ้า 

Leave a Reply

