Bad Luck

I take only two courses this semester. I have only one class a day, monday through Thursday, but only one and half hour in early morning. Regularly, after the class finishes, I scarcely talk to anyone; instead, I go back to my apartment immediately. I spend almost a whole day on under my blanket because of the coldness. Nevertheless, something bad still happened to me even though I lived secludedly. Last week, on a windy day, while taking a rest on my bed, I heard a bang outside; I suddenly looked out of the window; I saw a tree falling upon the roof of my apartment, bringing down the internet wire, so I could not connect to the internet. The internet was the only thing relating me with the world outside; Without it, I could not watch Thai TV, chat with my friends, and phone my parent. Inevitably, I had to call the internet service provider by myself regardless of my poor english accent. I tried to explain my situation to them; however, they seemed not to understand me. They asked me to make sure that I plugged the internet cable to the modem properly. They were idiot!!! I was not silly; My problem was not about the modem at all; It was the big tree outside!!! I tried very hard, but they destroyed a little confidence that I had. Repeatedly, I kept explaining them what happened to me word by word. " Errr.. a tree… has…. fallen…errrr" said I difficultly. With a bit of luck, they got something I said at last. They sent technicians to repair it. Lastly, I learned how important the internet is to my life. Without it, I may not survive. It is the only thing enjoyable to me. To tell you the truth, my life here is suck….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bad Luck

  1. MinT says:

    p\’Freshhhhh… come out to hang out si ka…!! Where is your apartment? Come out come out come out! U r so lucky taking only 2 courses. I am taking 3 academic plus 2 dance classes. And rarely have time to stay warm inside the cozy bed…. I m jealous.

Leave a Reply

